Students Inducted in International Thespian Society

Currey Ingram Academy received its official charter, Troupe 8714, of the International Thespian Society, the student honorary division of the Educational Theatre Association. On January 24, seven students were inducted into the Society at a special ceremony on campus. They are Noa Adomakoh, Owen Bigham, Caroline Keeble, Marshall Richardson, Jake Rosen, Lucy Seay, and Mary Mitchell Tucker.
“Membership in this international organization is not only a reward for the fine work you hae done, but further evidence of your desire to continue to work in this specialized field. As a troupe, your work will contribute to the growth of better theatre in this community, our country, and throughout the world,” said Marcelle Anderson, Upper School theatre director.
The International Thespian Society was established in 1929 by a group of college and high school teachers in Fairmont, WV. They named the organization for Thespis, the Greek who, according to legend, was the first actor. In honor of this early Greek playwright, all actors are called Thespians. The emblem of the Society is two masks of comedy and tragedy etched in colors of gold and blue bound together with the Thespian “T.” The guiding principle established in 1929 remains today --

Currey Ingram Academy

6544 Murray Lane
Brentwood TN 37027
Main Office: (615) 507-3242
Admission Office: (615) 507-3173
Lower School Office: (615) 507-3200
Middle School Office: (615) 507-3185
Upper School Office: (615) 620-6256
Diagnostic Center: (615) 507-3171
School Nurse: (615) 507-3177
Other Important Numbers CLICK HERE

About Us

Currey Ingram Academy is an exemplary K-12 day and boarding school that empowers students with learning differences to reach their fullest potential. Since 2002, the school has been located on an 83-acre campus in Brentwood, Tenn., just miles from Nashville and Franklin. Families from 33 states and eight countries cite the school as their primary reason for moving to Middle Tennessee.

Currey Ingram Academy is accredited by the Southern Association of Independent Schools (SAIS) and AdvancEd/Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Council on Accreditation and School Improvement (SACS CASI).