Seniors Awards

Please join us as we celebrate the Class of 2019 at Commencement at 5 p.m. on Thursday, May 30, under the tent on the quad at Currey Ingram Academy. As is tradition, each senior will deliver a graduation speech. In addition, the W. Bryant Tirill Distinguished Alumni Award will be presented to Oren Goldring, Class of 2006 and Head of School Dr. Jeffrey L. Mitchell will give graduation remarks. 
Congratulations to members of the Class of 2019 who received Perpetual Awards at the Senior Award Breakfast on Tuesday, May 28.
Valedictorian: Noa Adomakoh
(Granted to the senior with the highest cumulative GPA)
Salutatorian: Mary Mitchell Tucker
(Granted to the senior with the second highest GPA)
Integrity Award: Jack Easterly
(Granted to the student who consistently portray outstanding emotional, intellectual, and moral character)
Most Improved Student Award: Sarah Stein
(Granted to student who make the most significant improvement in their academic performance
School Spirit Award: Eliza Harris and Marshall Richardson 
(Granted to the student who continually demonstrate enthusiastic support for Currey Ingram Academy)
Shannon Rose Grady Award: Mary Mitchell Tucker
(Granted to the student who has, without fail throughout one's entire high school career, exhibited respect as well as kindness to others and in addition, has been punctual, conscientious and trustworthy)
Nancy R. Hill Perseverance Award: Preston Batts and Lydia Young
(Granted to the student who consistently exhibit dedication, steadfastness, and outstanding work ethic)
Outstanding Capstone Award:Marshall Richardson
(Granted to the senior whose Capstone embodies excellence in the scholarly pursuits of researching, writing, and public speaking)
In addition to Perpetual Awards, students also received academic and fine arts awards:

Noa Adomakoh
Pursuit of Excellence in Environmental Science 
Pursuit of Excellence in Honors Pre-Calculus 
Pursuit of Excellence in Spanish IV Honors (Señora Cruz de Durán)           
Konstantin Stanislavski Master Actor Participation 
Outstanding Vocalist Award
Excellence in Honors Government and Economics 
Kat Dobay
CIA Band Artist of the last Four Years
Theatre Techie Award for Excellence in Stealth Ninja Skills
Jack Easterly
Pursuit of Excellence in Pre-Calculus 
The Stan Lee Award for Enterprise in English
"You Light Up My Life" Theatre Tech Award 
Walker Frist
Bridges Volunteer of the Year in All Work Experience
Excellence in Reading Comprehension 
Efraim Hanai
Gregarious Award in Spanish
Eliza Harris
Leadership in Off-Campus Work Experience 
Grit Award in Mathematics
Dillon Hodes
Alfonso Cuarón Award in Spanish
Lee Strasberg Theatre Participation Award 
John Stossel Video Award, First Place, nationally
Sierra Horsley
Meisner Theatre Participation Award
Caroline Keeble
Konstantin Stanislavski Master Actor Participation 
Braydon Lamb
Third Place VFW Essay Contest
Excellent Ambassador Award
Nic Meunier
Multilingual Student Award in Spanish
Isaac Middendorf
Excellence in Music Production &  Performance 
Lee Strasberg Theatre Participation Award 
Marshall Richardson
Character Award in Spanish
Best Leading Actor is Musical Short FilmInto the Woods: Agony
Lee Strasberg Theatre Participation Award 
Paul Rollins 
Excellence in Math Award
Sarah Stein
Second Place VFW Essay Contest
Mary Mitchell Tucker
Excellence in Creative Writing: English IV 
Outstanding Vocalist Award
Brentwood Exchange Club Youth of the Month
Character Award in Spanish
William Shakespeare Master Actress Theatre Participation Award
Mackenzie Wood
First Place VFW Essay Contest
Master of Photography Award
Lydia Young
Outstanding Writer Award

Currey Ingram Academy

6544 Murray Lane
Brentwood TN 37027
Main Office: (615) 507-3242
Admission Office: (615) 507-3173
Lower School Office: (615) 507-3200
Middle School Office: (615) 507-3185
Upper School Office: (615) 620-6256
Diagnostic Center: (615) 507-3171
School Nurse: (615) 507-3177
Other Important Numbers CLICK HERE

About Us

Currey Ingram Academy is an exemplary K-12 day and boarding school that empowers students with learning differences to reach their fullest potential. Since 2002, the school has been located on an 83-acre campus in Brentwood, Tenn., just miles from Nashville and Franklin. Families from 33 states and eight countries cite the school as their primary reason for moving to Middle Tennessee.

Currey Ingram Academy is accredited by the Southern Association of Independent Schools (SAIS) and AdvancEd/Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Council on Accreditation and School Improvement (SACS CASI).