Senior Awards Recognizes Student Accomplishments

Congratulations to members of the Class of 2020 who received Subject Specific and Perpetual Awards at the Senior Award Ceremony on Thursday, May 28. The ceremony was held virtually with each teacher sharing remarks about each award recipients. 
In closing, Dr. Jane Hannah, Upper School Division Head, praised the Class of 2020 for accepting “challenges with integrity, love, and patience.” As Dr. Hannah added, “It’s easy to stay confident when things are going your way or when you’re winning. But, the real test of confidence is how you respond when things aren’t going your way.” Read more.
Congratulations to the Class of 2020
Valedictorian: Peyton Solley
(Granted to the senior with the highest cumulative GPA)
Salutatorian: Albie Vollero 
(Granted to the senior with the second highest GPA)
Integrity Award: Albie Vollero 
(Granted to the student who consistently portray outstanding emotional, intellectual, and moral character)
Leadership Award: Cole Miller
School Spirit Award: Maren Mohan and Truman Christie-Mizell
(Granted to the student who continually demonstrate enthusiastic support for Currey Ingram Academy)
Shannon Rose Grady Award: Avery Russell
(Granted to the student who has, without fail throughout one's entire high school career, exhibited respect as well as kindness to others and in addition, has been punctual, conscientious and trustworthy)
Nancy R. Hill Perseverance Award: Gracie Gray and Addison Barnes
(Granted to the student who consistently exhibit dedication, steadfastness, and outstanding work ethic)
Outstanding Capstone Award: Albie Vollero Jr.
(Granted to the senior whose Capstone embodies excellence in the scholarly pursuits of researching, writing, and public speaking)
In addition to Perpetual Awards, students also received academic, arts, and athletic awards:
Addison Barnes
National Honor Society
Student Ambassador Recognition
Mustang (school passion & pride)Nation Award
Mustang Power (excellence in the weight room)Award
Gabe Brassfield
Lifetime Achievement in Music
International Thespian Award
Truman Christie-Mizell
Varsity Male Athlete of the Year
National Honor Society
International Thespian Award
Charlie Crews
Photography Still Life Award
Ben Elbaz
Legacy Award 
Francois Joubran
National Honor Society 
Ryan McCutcheon
Most Improved Writer
Cole Miller
National Honor Society
Excellence in Digital Film 
Finalist for the John Stossel Award
Maren Mohan
National Honor Society
Phillip Porter
Work Study Award
Adena Rosenbloom
National Honor Society
International Thespian Award
Avery Russell
Most Improved Photographer
Peyton Solley
National Merit Finalist
National Honor Society
Spanish Medal of Honor
Coding Award
Currey Ingram Reach Initiative (CIRI) Award
Scholar-Athlete of the Year
Albie Vollero 
National Honor Society
Environmental Science Award
Pre-Calculus Academic Award
Excellence in Government & Economics Award
Overall Outstanding Excellence in Photography
English IV Award

List of 1 items.

Currey Ingram Academy is an exemplary K-12 day and boarding school that empowers students with learning differences to reach their fullest potential. Since 2002, the school has been located on an 83-acre campus in Brentwood, Tenn., just miles from Nashville and Franklin. Families from 33 states and eight countries cite the school as their primary reason for moving to Middle Tennessee.

Currey Ingram Academy is accredited by the Southern Association of Independent Schools (SAIS) and AdvancEd/Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Council on Accreditation and School Improvement (SACS CASI).